Chalk Dramaturgy Event – HADESTOWN: Working on a Song

HADESTOWN: Working on a Song
August 11th 8:00 – 9:30pm BST / 3:00 – 4:30pm EST / Noon – 1:30pm PST

Dramaturg Ken Cerniglia and Tony Award-winner Anaïs Mitchell will do a deep-dive into the dramaturgical process and product of her musical Hadestown. They will cover various approaches to collaboration, character/plot/theme structure, creative discovery, and trial-and-error in production on the long and doubt-filled journey from inspiration to success. Although not required, participants may want to read Mitchell’s Working on a Song: The Lyrics of HADESTOWN in advance of the master class.

Tickets: £10 (£5 for students and low-income)

For more info and tickets: https://www.chalkdramaturgy.com/events/hadestown

Finally, all proceeds from this event will go towards providing free dramaturgy for working class writers. If you’re able, you can purchase solidarity tickets to increase your impact. Any working class writers, please get in touch to enquire about free dramaturgy.

Date: 11 August 2021
Source: direct contact

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.