RSL Christopher Bland Prize 2019 open for entries (over 50’s)

The RSL Christopher Bland Prize 2019 is now open for submissions for the inaugural year. The Prize is open to writers aged 50 or over at the time of publication, for their first published work of fiction or non-fiction.

The writer must be a citizen of, or resident in, the United Kingdom or Republic of Ireland. Books may be entered only by trade publishers or agents based in the United Kingdom or Republic of Ireland.

For the inaugural year the judges are:
• Gillian Slovo FRSL – novelist, dramatist (Chair)
• Sanjeev Bhaskar OBE – writer, comedian, actor
• Archie Bland – journalist and son of Sir Christopher
• Anne Chisholm OBE FRSL – biographer and RSL Vice President

How to apply: publishers or agents wishing to enter a book should please download the application form, which contains full eligibility criteria and submission details.

Entries should be sent to
Martha Stenhouse
RSL Christopher Bland Prize 2019
The Royal Society of Literature
Somerset House, Strand
London WC2R 1LA

More details can be found here. 

Deadline: 12 December 2018

Source: @Playwriting_UK


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.