Sky Arts & Royal Society of Literature – Writers Awards

The Sky Arts RSL Writers Awards aim to celebrate and nurture British writers of colour.

Five Awards are available, providing each winning writer of colour with ten free mentoring sessions over the course of 12 months with an Royal Society of Literature Fellow writing in their form, as well as two sessions with Awards Ambassador Bernardine Evaristo.

The mentors are: Colin Grant, Tanika Gupta, Irenosen Okojie, Pascale Petit and Roy Williams.

The forms of writing you can apply to be mentored in are:

  • Screenwriting
  • Playwriting
  • Non-fiction
  • Fiction
  • Poetry

Find full details, including how to apply, on the Royal Society of Literature’s website 

Deadline for applications: Friday 30 April 2021

Source: BBC Writersroom

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.