Platform Presents – 2022 Playwright’s Prize

An open call for distinctive, dynamic, heart-stopping, extraordinary, wonderful plays.

Platform Presents are thrilled to announce submissions for the 2022 Platform Presents Playwright’s Prize are now open.

Judges confirmed so far are Aki Omoshaybi (Actor, Writer & Director), Charlotte Colbert (Director), Dianna Agron (Actor & Producer), Dipal Acharya (Writer & Journalist), Dougray Scott (Actor & Producer), Helena Lee (Writer & Journalist), Jack Farthing (Actor), Jasmine Lee-Jones (Writer & Actor), Jessica Ronane (Casting Director), Laura Weir (Writer), Pearl Mackie (Actor), Pippa Bennett-Warner (Actor), Sara-Ella Ozbek (Writer) and Zoe Rocha (Producer).

For the 2021 Prize, 734 plays were submitted by writers from London to New York, LA to Melbourne. These were shortlisted to 10 by their Script Editor Meghan Cosgrove, their Script Readers Adrianna Bertola, Gala Gordon and Isabella Macpherson, and then judged (un-named) by an incredible group of industry experts across theatre, television and film.

The prize includes ongoing mentoring and producing the winning script, as well as the £5,000 cash prize.

Please go to Platform Present’s website to submit your script of up to 10,000 words.

Deadline: 7 March 2022 at 12pm

Source: BBC Writersroom

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.