Playwrights First competition- International submissions welcome – $1000 first place

ounded in 1993 by Carolyn French, a highly successful literary agent, Playwrights First is an organization which recognizes, rewards and advances playwrights of unusual promise.

The judges of our annual contest are made up of actors, directors, producers, playwrights, teachers, authors, journalists, lawyers and business people. They believe that drama is a literary form that is fully realized in performance. In this respect, their mission to support playwrights extends beyond the boundaries of our Annual Best New Play Award. They encourage award recipients and finalists alike to progress their work and we actively seek additional opportunities for advancement on their behalf.

Read more here.

Deadline: 10 October 2020


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.