Winner of Bruntwood Prize announced – Anna Jordan for ‘Yen’

Anna Jordan has been announced as the winner of the 2013 Bruntwood Prize, which she received for her script Yen.  She takes home a £16,000 grand prize.

Three runners up, winners of the Judges’ Awards, will receive £8,000 each to recognize their achievement:

  • Katharine Chandler for Bird
  • Luke Norris for So Here We Are
  • Chris Urch for Rolling Stone

All four of these winners will receive development opportunities with the Manchester Royal Exchange, and any finalist plays that receive productions will be published by Nick Hern Books.

You can read more details about the winners, their submitted plays, and see the top 10 shortlist of writers on the Bruntwood Prize website.


Source:  The Stage

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.