Yale Drama Series 2022 open for entries from 1 June 2021

Entries for the Yale Drama Series 2021 open on 1st June. The winner will be awarded the David Charles Horn Prize of $10,000, the publication of their manuscript by Yale University Press, and a staged reading or virtual performance. Playwright Paula Vogel will judge this year’s competition.

Past judges were Edward Albee, David Hare, John Guare, Marsha Norman, Nicholas Wright and Ayad Akhtar. Past winners have gone on to have full productions in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and London.
For more information about the Yale Drama Series, please visit dchornfoundation.org or yalepress.yale.edu/yupbooks/drama; or, e-mail yaledramaseries@yale.edu.

Deadline: 15 August 2021

Source: direct contact

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.