TV Drama Writers Festival 2014 (writers must have a TV credit)

The TV Drama Writer’s Festival is the only festival led by writers for writers. For one day only, it’s a unique opportunity for you with your peers to join commissioners and execs to reflect, agitate and debate. With 22 different sessions and a reception to close the day this is the event for working writers.

The festival is for professional working writers providing a unique opportunity to mix with other writers, producers and commissioners in masterclass sessions, conversation and to debate, what matters to you the writer.

This year’s festival will focus on the changing landscape of television drama, the proliferation of new channels and how it will impact you; the writer.  Do you feel at the heart of the process? And if not, why not?

Now in its fifth year, the TV Drama Writer’s Festival has proved to be an indispensable event not to be missed by television writers.

Chaired by Tony Jordan(The Passing Bells, By Any Means, Hustle, EastEnders), the stellar line-up already includes: Jed MercurioSally WainwrightSimon AshdownAbi Morgan, Levi David AddaiDanny Brocklehurst, Barbara MachinAdam CurtisPeter Bowker, and Sarah Phelps, alongside Ben StephensonPolly Hill and Cameron RoachLiam Keelan and Jane Featherstone.

WHEN: Wednesday 2nd JULY 2014. From 9.30am to 7.30pm

WHERE: Central St Martin’s, Granary Building, 1 Granary Square, London N1C 4AA

TICKETS: Tickets are priced at £30.00. To apply* for a ticket download the application form and return to

 *please note you must have at least one television writing credit in order to apply.

Deadline: 2 July 2014* (*note: this is the date of the event, so you should apply for your ticket beforehand)

Source: BBC Writersroom

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.